The main structures of government are the three arms/organs of government.

The structural organs of government could be described as the interrelated parts of government that carry out different but complementary functions in order to ensure the smooth running of government.

Organs of government could also mean the structural division of governmental powers into different parts so as to enhance the efficiency of government activities and/or operations, these organs are the legislature, executive and Judiciary.

Leave a Comment

not allowed!