Dalton’s Atomic Theory

The atomic theories propounded by John Dalton in 1808 are as follows:

  1. All elements are made up of small visible particles called atoms.
  2. Atoms can neither be created nor destroyed.
  3. Atoms of a particular element are exactly alike and differ from atoms of all other elements.
  4. When atoms combine, they do so in a simple ratio.
  5. All chemical change result from combination or separation of atoms.

Leave a Comment

not allowed!