Civil Rights: These are rights of Nigerian citizens which enable them to relate with one another in a peaceful and happy way.

They are those rights that are related to liberty and citizenship duty.

These rights have been adopted by the United Nations charter to help regulate people’s way of life and protect the dignity and worth of the human person.

These rights are:

i. Right to life;

ii. Right to dignity of human person;

iii. Right to personal liberty;

iv. Right to privacy and family life;

v. Right to fair hearing;

vi. Right to freedom of movement;

vii. Right to education;

viii. Right to freedom of thought, conscience and religion;

ix. Right to social life and social amenities; and

x. Right to freedom of expression.

Leave a Comment

not allowed!